Star Item
This video has no sound

Comments (1)

  1. jamied says

    The race was held on 18 and 19 June 1966.

    "A Ferrari spins round" - that's the Ferrari Dino 206S of Charlie Kolb and George Follmer.

    "No 2. which goes on to win is a Ford driven by Bruce Maclaren" - it's the Ford GT40 Mk II of Bruce McLaren, (not Maclaren), and Chris Amon.

    Other identifiable cars include;

    At 00:07, car 25 is the Ferrari Dino 206S of Nino Vaccarella and Mario Casoni.

    At 00:10 number 55 is the Alpine A210 Renault of Andre de Cortanze and Jean-Pierre Hanrioud.

    At 00:24, car 44 is the Alpine A210 renault of Jacques Cheinisse and Roger Delageneste.

    At 01:39, car 45 is the Alpine A210 Renault of Guy Verrier and Robert Bouharde.

    At 01"44, car 50 glimpsed is the Mini Marcos GT of Jean-Louis Marnat and Claude Ballot-Lena.

We always welcome comments and more information about our films.
All posts are reactively checked. Libellous and abusive comments are forbidden.

Add your comment