This video has no sound
  • Short Summary

    Shots of members of Eamon De Valera's new Cabinet in Ireland.

  • Description

    Full title reads: "Irish election result! President De Valera together with his entire Cabinet who have been returned to power with (TC obscures rest)."

    Dublin, Eire, Southern Ireland, Republic of Ireland.

    Pan along members of the Cabinet of the Irish Free State - including Eamon De Valera.

    Intertitle reads: "Mr De Valera, the New President." Presumably shot missing.
    Intertitle reads: "Mr Sean Lemass, TD, Deputy for Dublin." CU of Sean Lemass.
    Intertitle reads: "Mr Frank Aiken, TD, Deputy for Louth." CU of Frank Aiken.
    Intertitle reads: "Mr Sean T O'Kelly, TD, Deputy for North Dublin." CU of Sean O'Kelly.
    Intertitle reads: "Mr Sean McEntee, TD, Deputy for Dublin County." CU of Sean McEntee.
    Intertitle reads: "Mr P J Ruttledge, TD, Deputy for North Maye." CU of P Ruttledge.
    Intertitle reads: "Mr Hugo Flinn, TD, Deputy for Cork." CU of Hugo Flinn.
    Intertitle reads: "Mr G Boland, TD, Deputy for Roscommon." CU of G Boland.
    Intertitle reads: "Senator Comyn, the well known KC." CU of Senator Comyn.
    Intertitle reads: "Mr T Derrig, TD, Deputy for Carlow & Kilkenny." CU of T Derrig.
    Intertitle reads: "Mr Frank Fahy, TD, Deputy for Galway." CU of Frank Fahy.
    Intertitle reads: "Mr Cormac Breathnach, TD, Deputy for North City." CU Mr Breathnach.
    Intertitle reads: "Dr J Ryan, TD, Deputy for Wexford." CU of Dr Ryan.
    Intertitle reads: "Mr Robert Briscoe, TD, Deputy for Dublin." CU of Robert Briscoe.

  • Tags

  • Data

    Film ID:
    Media URN:
    Pathe newsreels
    British Pathé
    Issue Date:
    HD Format:
    Available on request
    Black & White
    Time in/Out:
    01:39:16:00 / 01:42:09:00

Comments (0)

We always welcome comments and more information about our films.
All posts are reactively checked. Libellous and abusive comments are forbidden.

Add your comment