Comments (1)

  1. jamied says

    The trophy is being awarded to the SS Normandie for an Atlantic Crossing it made between 18-22 March 1937, which was then the world's fastest such crossing.

    "Captain Thoreux" is Pierre Thoreux.

    "H K Hales" is Harold K Hales.

We always welcome comments and more information about our films.
All posts are reactively checked. Libellous and abusive comments are forbidden.

Add your comment